Library Board Documents

Library Board Members

Board Bylaws

Name                                Position          
Michelle Stay                        Chairman
Jenny Cottrell               Secretary/Treasurer
Kayla Miller                           Member
Kerrie Young                        Member
Chris Jensen                         Member
Lisa Smith                             Member
Brady McCann                     Member
Melanie Capener          Library Director
Linda Bourne                City Council Rep

Contact The Library Board

Collection Development Policy

Internet Safety Policy

3 Year Plan (2015-2018)

Library Board
Meeting Minutes

Jan 2017

Mar 2016

Sep 2016

Nov 2016

Join The Garland Public Library Board

We are looking to fill a couple of positions on our library board. If you are interested in becoming a member of our library board, send an email to Michelle at

Make a difference at your library and in your community!